The Disillusioned Blogger

Chai Cake & Kitsch

Before I begin ranting, I’d like to make a disclaimer that the idea of this post is in no way to condemn the work of any other bloggers, these are just some thoughts that have been lingering on my mind for a long long time that I finally decided to pen down (after consulting a few other bloggers).

I started blogging in August 2013 because I worked in the Video Surveillance industry which as exciting as it was, did not allow me to channel my creative juices. It was in almost a week’s time that Chai Cake & Kitsch was born. It was a whole lot of Googling, YouTube-ing, Video Tutorials, back and forth with my designer and a lot of feedback that helped shaped up CCK. I also wanted something that I could call my own.

In 2013, blogging, more specifically food blogging was still a niche in India…

View original post 980 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

